Online Faculty Development Programme on

Electric Vehicles: Converters, Propulsion, and Control

23rd June - 3rd July 2025

Jointly organized by Electronics and ICT Academies Established by the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Govt. of India

IIITDM Jabalpur IIT Guwahati

IIT Kanpur

MNIT Jaipur

NIT Patna

NIT Warangal

POPM HITOM Jabalos















Objective (Electronics & ICT Academy-Phase II)

- To conduct specialized FDPs for faculty/mentor training in line with the vision of MeitY by promoting emerging areas of technology and other high-priority areas that are pillars of both the "Make in India" and the "Digital India" programs.
- To promote synergy and collaboration with industry, academia, universities and other institutions of learning, especially in emerging technology areas.
- To support the National Policy on Electronics 2019 (NPE 2019) which envisions positioning India as a global hub for ESDM sector, including MeitY Schemes/policies such as Programme for Semiconductors and Display Fab Ecosystem; India Al; National Programme on Al, Production Linked Incentive Scheme for IT Hardware & Large-Scale Electronics Manufacturing; EMC; SPECS; Chips to System (C2S): etc.
- 4. To promote standardization of FDPs through Joint Faculty Development Programmes.
- To support the vision of the National Education Policy (NEP 2020), which mandates that Indian educators go through at least 50 hours in professional development programmes per year.
- 6. To design, develop & deliver specialized FDPs on emerging technologies/ niche areas/ specialized modules for specific research areas for Faculty in Higher Education Institutions (HEI), besides FDPs on multidisciplinary areas connected with ICT tools and technologies and other digital hybrid domains, covering a wide spectrum of Engineering. and non-engineering colleges, polytechnics, ITIs, and PGT educators.

Joint-Principal Coordinator

Prof. Tanuja Sheorey

Professor, MED E-mail: tanush@iiitdmj.ac.in PDPM-IIITDM, Jabalpur

Principal Coordinator

Prof. V. T. Somasekhar

Professor EE, NITW &
Chaiman of CoE, E-mobility & Smart-Grid
E-mail: sekhar@nitw.ac.in

Dr. G. Siva Kumar, Assoc. Prof., EE, NITW **Dr. A. Kirubakaran**, Assoc. Prof., EE, NITW

An intensive 40 hours Training Programme will be offered in online mode, and is intended for faculty and research students of engineering and technical education institutions. The training program will explore the theme of "Electric Vehicles: Converters, Propulsion, and Control" which is a topic of recent advancement in automobile industry. The classes will be held during 3 - 7 PM.

Course Contents:

- Electric Vehicle Architectures
- Power Converters for EVs
- Contemporary and futuristic propulsion systems for EVs
- Battery Technologies and Battery Management Systems
- Fast and Wireless Charging for EVs
- Charging Infrastructure for EVs
- Fuel-cells, and Ultra-Capacitors for EVs
- DSP-based control of Electric Motors
- Multiphase Motor Drives for EVs
- Vehicle body & Safety Systems

Resource Persons:

Experts from Premier Institutions like IITs and NITs and experienced Industry Personnel from Renowned Industries.

Registration Link: https://forms.gle/qxiE77KaKZuMaThZ6

Last Date of registration: 20/06/2025

No Registration fee is charged for attending these programs.

Beneficiary Name PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur

Bank Name INDIAN BANK A/C No. 50018692852 IFSC Code IDIB000M694

Certification Fee: Academic (Faculty/Students): ₹500/-

Industry Professionals/Others: ₹1000/-

International Participants: \$60 or £50



The fee covers course material and certification charges. The Certificate for participation as well as for Satisfactory performance will be given to the participants subject to fulfillment of attending the sessions, submission of assignments/clearing the test(s).

Contact for queries: Mr. Ashvarya Agrawal 877 095 8231

academy@iiitdmj.ac.in, eict@iiitdmj.ac.in